Humanitarian & Public Imperative Committee

The IEEE Photonics Society's Board of Governors established the Humanitarian & Public Imperative Committee to oversee the direction of humanitarian technology initiatives as well as public imperative campaigns brought to the Society for consideration. The Committee also leads the future direction of the IEEE Photonics Fund.

Such efforts include (but are not limited to):

Chair & Past President Click for role description

Chennupati  Jagadish  portrait
Chennupati Jagadish
Chair & Past President Term: 2020 - 2021
Australian National University, Australia

Secretary/TreasurerClick for role description

Dan M. Marom portrait
Dan M. Marom
Secretary/Treasurer Term: 2020 - 2022
Applied Physics Department  
Hebrew University, Israel

Humanitarian Activities RepresentativeClick for role description

J. Stewart  Aitchison portrait
J. Stewart Aitchison
Humanitarian Activities Representative Term: 2020 - 2022
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Toronto

IEEE SIGHT RepresentativeClick for role description

Neysha  Lobo-Ploch  portrait
Neysha Lobo-Ploch
IEEE SIGHT Representative Term: 2021 - 2023

3rd Year Elected Board MembersClick for role description

Meredith Hutchinson portrait
Meredith Hutchinson
3rd Year Elected Board Members Term: 2021 - 2021
US Naval Research Laboratory
Stephen Ralph portrait
Stephen Ralph
3rd Year Elected Board Members Term: 2021 - 2021
Georgia Tech
Masatoshi  Suzuki portrait
Masatoshi Suzuki
3rd Year Elected Board Members Term: 2021 - 2021
KDDI Research
Jianping   Yao portrait
Jianping Yao
3rd Year Elected Board Members Term: 2021 - 2021
University of Ottawa, Canada