IEEE Photonics Technology Letters Outstanding Reviewer Award

The IEEE Photonics Technology Letters Outstanding Reviewer Award is awarded based on three criteria; Quality of Comments, Timeliness of Reviews, and the Number of Reviews completed. Nominated by the Associate Editors, the selection committee has chosen five reviewers to receive the inaugural PTL Outstanding Reviewer Award.

2018 Award Recipients:
Thai-Chien Bui, University of Rome, Italy
Songnian Fu, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China
Ding Liang, Inphi Corporation, USA
Arthur Lowery, Monash University, Australia
Hans Wenzel, Ferdinand-Braun-Institut, Germany

IEEE Photonics Technology Letters Best Paper Award

The IEEE Photonics Technology Letters 2018 Best Paper Award is awarded to the paper considered the best among the papers published in the IEEE Photonics Technology Letters during the previous three calendar years. Reviewed by the PTL selection committee, based on four criteria; Originality, Technical Content, Impact, and Presentation, one best paper published in 2015 is selected.

A 71-Gb/s NRZ Modulated 850-nm VCSEL-Based Optical Link

IEEE Photon. Technol. Letters, vol. 27, no. 6, pp. 577-580, Mar. 2015.

Daniel M. Kuchta, Alexander V. Rylyakov, Fuad E. Doany, Clint L. Schow,
Jonathan E. Proesel, Christian W. Baks, Petter Westbergh, Johan S. Gustavsson, and Anders Larsson

About this Journal

Impact Factor: 2.553

Time to Publication:  70 days

Submit your paper

View on IEEE Xplore