IEEE Photonics Society Presidents

2018-19 Chennupati Jagadish (Chennupati.Jagadish@anu.edu.au)

2016-17 Kent Choquette (choquett@illinois.edu)

2014-15 Dalma Novak (d.novak@ieee.org)

2012-13 Hideo Kuwahara (hideokuwahara@ieee.org)

2010-11 James J. Coleman (james.coleman@utdallas.edu)

2008-09 John H. Marsh (john.marsh@glasgow.ac.uk)

2006-07 Alan Willner (willner@email.usc.edu)

2004-05 H. Scott Hinton (hinton@engineering.usu.edu)

2003 Giok-Djan Khoe (g.d.khoe@ieee.org)

2002 Milton Chang (miltonchang@incubic.com)

2001 Phillip J. Anthony (p.anthony@ieee.org)

2000 Gordon W. Day (g.day@ieee.org)

1999 Hans Melchior (hans_melchior@hotmail.com)

1998 J. Gary Eden (jgeden@illinois.edu)

1997 Rodney C. Alferness (alferness@engineering@ucsb.edu)

1996 Thomas G. Giallorenzi (tgiall@osa.org)

1995 David A. B. Miller (dabm@ee.stanford.edu)

1994 Tetsuhiko Ikegami (tetsu-ikegami@poplar.ocn.ne.jp)

1993 Suzanne R. Nagel

1992 Donald R. Scifres (dscifres@sdlcapital.com)

1991 Michael Ettenberg (michaelettenberg@hotmail.com)

1990 Concetto R. Giuliano (concetto.giuliano@kirtland.af.mil)

1989 Melvin I. Cohen

1988 Frederick J. Leonberger (fleonberger@comcast.net)

1987 Paul F. Liao (pliao.gml@gmail.com

1986 Gary Bjorklund (gbjork@ix.netcom.com)

1985 Robert L. Byer (byer@stanford.edu)

1984 Peter W. Smith (pwes@ecf.utoronto.ca)

1983 Richard L. Abrams

1982 Robert A. Bartolini (rabartolini@yahoo.com)

1981 Richard G. Smith

1980 Arthur N. Chester

1979 Dean B. Anderson

1978 Henry Kressel (hkressel@warburgpinc.com